Our Team

The Raptor Center staff are also faculty within several departments at the University of Minnesota. Many are active in professional organizations, and recognized as leaders within their respective fields.

 
Lori Arent
Clinic Manager

612-624-0762
arent@umn.edu

Full bio

Nancy Ariza
Executive Administrative Specialist

ariz0006@umn.edu

Full bio

Mike Billington
Education Program Manager

612-624-9750
mbilling@umn.edu

Gail Buhl
AWWR Coordinator

612-624-3261
gailbuhl@umn.edu

Full bio

Dr. Dana Franzen-Klein, DVM
Resident

612-624-2271
franz337@umn.edu

Kelsey Griffin
Interpretive Naturalist

612-624-0760
griff538@umn.edu

Jamie Karlin
Veterinary Technician

612-624-3761
karli007@umn.edu

Nancie Klebba
Volunteer Coordinator

612-624-3928
nklebba@umn.edu

Ellen Orndorf
Development Officer

612-624-8457
eorndorf@umn.edu

Molly O’Bryan
AWWR Program Director

612-626-8916
mobryan@umn.edu

Full bio

Julia Ponder, DVM, MPH
Executive Director

612-624-3431
ponde003@umn.edu

Full bio

Patrick T. Redig, DVM, PhD
Co-founder and Director Emeritus

612-624-4969
redig001@umn.edu

Full bio

Kelly Scott
Interpretive Naturalist

612-624-0760
scott212@umn.edu

Corryn Vitek
Veterinary Technician

612-624-4745
clvitek@umn.edu

Sue Wenker
Front Desk

612-625-0201
wenke017@umn.edu

Michelle Willette, DVM
Staff Veterinarian

612-624-1353
wille203@umn.edu

Full bio

No Results

The Raptor Center depends on public support for 60% of our annual budget.

Please give today.